Menz Magazine

Screen Actors Guild Award 2021: Nicole Kidman loses to The Queen’s Gambit star Anya Taylor

Nicole Kidman could not win the Screen Actors Guild Award for Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Television Movie or Limited Series.

The 53-year-old A-lister, who was nominated for her role in HBO drama ‘The Undoing’, lost out to Anya Taylor-Joy from Netflix’s hit series ‘The Queen’s Gambit’ during Sunday awards night.

The charming and versatile actress also failed to scoop the coveted trophy was fellow Australian star Cate Blanchett, who had earned the nod for her portrayal of Phyllis Schlafly in Mrs America.

Nicole, despite her disappointing loss, proved she was a winner in the style stakes, thanks to her dazzling SAG Awards dress.

Related posts

Meghan and Harry Were Demoted on Royal Family’s Website


Here’s Complete List of Winners at Bafta Awards 2020


Game of Thrones Stars Gather at the Final Red Carpet Premiere

Alexis N. Crockett